Nine Roberts & Stevens attorneys honored by state and national publications

ASHEVILLE – Ten attorneys at the Roberts & Stevens law firm have been honored by their peers in the 2012 editions of the top legal directories in North Carolina.

Attorneys from Roberts & Stevens have been selected for inclusion in the North Carolina Super Lawyers 2012 edition: William Clarke for Environmental Law; Jacqueline D. Grant, Top 50 Women Attorneys for Personal Injury Defense: Medical Malpractice, Civil Litigation Defense, Employment & Labor; Jackson D. Hamilton for Tax Law, Business/Corporate; Wyatt S. Stevens for Personal Injury General Defense, Business Litigation, Civil Litigation Defense; Sheryl H. Williams, Top 50 Women Attorneys for Real Estate Law; and James W. Williams, Top 100 Attorneys for Personal Injury Defense: MedicalMalpractice, Business Litigation, Personal Injury Plaintiff: General.

Four attorneys from Roberts & Stevens have been selected for inclusion in the North Carolina Super Lawyers-Rising Stars Edition 2012: Ann-Patton Hornthal for Civil Litigation Defense, Appellate Law;  Dennis L. Martin, Jr. for Personal Injury Defense, Civil Litigation Defense, Business Litigation; and Rebecca J. Reinhardt for Real Estate, Land Use/Zoning, Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights.

Super Lawyers, a Thomson Reuters business, is a rating service of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The annual selections are made using a rigorous multi-phased process that includes a statewide survey of lawyers, an independent research evaluation of candidates, and peer reviews by practice area.

James W. Williams has also been named the Best Lawyers’ 2012 Asheville Medical Malpractice Law – Lawyer of the Year.

Best Lawyers compiles lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their peers. Only a single lawyer in each specialty in each community is being honored as the “Lawyer of the Year.”